Thursday, October 27, 2011

Murphy Elected To Electrical Group Post

Corporation Commission Chair Dana Murphy has been elected Secretary Treasurer of the Southwest Power Pool’s (SPP) Regional State Committee (RSC), a group that has a critical advisory role regarding the future of the region’s electric power grid and electrical service.

Murphy said the RSC is involved in power transmission projects and other issues that will have a major impact on electric service and consumers in Oklahoma and surrounding states.

Share |