Friday, September 16, 2011

Fallin Names Aerial Systems Council Members

Governor Fallin has created an Unmanned Aerial Systems Council (UASC) with 13 members.

Fallin said, “The UASC will review all development of Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS) and related technologies in the state. The council will act as an advisor to the governor on all issues related to UAS, including education, economic development, job creation and investments. Secretary of Science and Technology Dr. Stephen McKeever will serve as chairman of the council.”

Members are:

Dennis Altendorf of Edmond, director of aerospace development and strategy for the Tulsa Chamber. He worked previously on aerospace development at the state Commerce Department.

Andy Arena of Stillwater, an OSU engineering professor.

Dan Bierly of Guthrie, program manager for Zivko Aeronautics.

Phil Chilson of Norman, a professor in the college of meteorology at OU.

Col. Emery Fountain of Norman, director of operations for the Oklahoma National Guard.

Rick Gaeta of Stillwater, OSU’s unmanned systems technical director at University Multispectral Labs.

James Grimsley of Noble owns Design Intelligence, a Norman company.

Jamey Jacob of Stillwater an engineering professor at OSU.

Bill Khourie of Elk City, executive director of the Oklahoma Space Authority.

Eric Meyn of Oklahoma City, OSU’s unmanned aerial systems program manager at University Multispectral Labs.

Dan Seesholtz of Edmond, director of special projects and corporate engagements, OU college of engineering.

Toney Stricklin of Lawton, retired U.S. Army officer and owner of TDRS, a consulting firm.

Dave Wagie of Shawnee, director of aerospace economic development at the state Commerce Department.

Share |