Monday, March 28, 2011

TRUST Lauds Fallin's OTA Selections

Two members of Transportation Revenues Used Strictly For Transportation (TRUST), an advocacy group dedicated to funding and restoring Oklahoma’s infrastructure, are among Governor Mary Fallin’s six nominees to the Oklahoma Turnpike Authority, TRUST president Neal McCaleb announced today.

TRUST co-chairman Albert C. “Kell” Kelly of Bristow is the District 3 nominee while TRUST member David Burrage of Durant has been nominated to represent District 6.

District 5 nominee, Gene Love of Lawton, is a former member of the Oklahoma Transportation Commission.

“TRUST congratulates each of the six nominees and we are particularly pleased to see two members of our organization amongst them,” McCaleb said. “Kell and David are both instrumental to TRUST and they will do a fantastic job serving the citizens of Oklahoma as members of the Oklahoma Turnpike Authority. The governor could not have selected two better public servants.”

Share |