Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Bingman Names Senate Committee Leaders

Senate President Pro Tempore Designate Brian Bingman, R-Sapulpa, announced additional Committee Chairman and Vice Chairman for standing committees and Chair and Vice Chairs of all Appropriations Subcommittees today.

“I am very proud to be able to call on such outstanding leaders today,” he said. “They bring exceptional talent and experience to the table and will no doubt help move Oklahoma forward to a better future.”

The State Senate’s committee Chairs and Vice Chairs for the 2011-12 session:
Agriculture and Rural Development Committee: Sen. Eddie Fields, R-Wynona, Chairman Sen. Ron Justice, R-Chickasha, Vice Chairman
Appropriations Committee: Sen. David Myers, R-Ponca City, Chairman Sen. Clark Jolley, R-Edmond, Vice Chairman
Business and Commerce Committee: Sen. Dan Newberry, R-Tulsa, Chairman Sen. David Holt, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chairman
Education Committee: Sen. John Ford, R-Bartlesville, Chairman Sen. Gary Stanislawski, R-Tulsa, Vice Chairman
Energy Committee: Sen. Cliff Branan, R-Oklahoma City, Chairman Sen. Bryce Marlatt, R-Woodward, Vice Chairman
Finance Committee: Sen. Mike Mazzei, R-Tulsa, Chairman Sen. Rick Brinkley, R-Owasso, Vice Chairman
General Government Committee: Sen. Cliff Aldridge, R-Choctaw, Chairman Sen. Roger Ballenger, D-Okmulgee, Vice Chairman
Health and Human Services Committee: Sen. Brian Crain, R-Tulsa, Chairman Sen. Sean Burrage, D-Claremore, Vice Chairman
Judiciary Committee: Sen. Anthony Sykes, R-Newcastle, Chairman Sen. Rob Johnson, R-Kingfisher, Vice Chairman
Public Safety Committee: Sen. Don Barrington, R-Lawton, Chairman Sen. Ralph Shortey, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chairman
Retirement and Insurance Committee: Sen. Bill Brown, R-Broken Arrow, Chairman Sen. Cliff Aldridge, R-Choctaw, Vice Chairman
Rules Committee: Sen. Rob Johnson, R-Kingfisher, Chairman Sen. Jonathan Nichols, R-Norman, Vice Chairman
Tourism and Wildlife Committee: To be determined at a later date
Transportation Committee: Sen. Gary Stanislawski, R-Tulsa, Chairman Sen. Mark Allen, R-Spiro, Vice Chairman
Veterans and Military Affairs Committee: Sen. Jim Reynolds, R-Oklahoma City, Chairman Sen. Steve Russell, R-Oklahoma City, Co-Chairman Sen. Frank Simpson, R-Springer, Vice Chairman
Appropriations Subcommittee on Education: Sen. Jim Halligan, R-Stillwater, Chairman Sen. John Ford, R-Bartlesville, Vice Chairman
Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government and Transportation: Sen. Bryce Marlatt, R-Woodward, Chairman Sen. Cliff Branan, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chairman Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services: Sen. Clark Jolley, R-Edmond, Chairman Sen. Kim David, R-Wagoner, Vice Chairman
Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources: Sen. Ron Justice, R-Chickasha, Chairman Sen. Eddie Fields, R-Wynona, Vice Chairman
Appropriations Subcommittee on Public Safety and Judiciary: Sen. Jonathan Nichols, R-Norman, Chairman Sen. Don Barrington, R-Lawton, Vice Chairman

Bingman previously announced his selection of Sen. Mike Schulz, R-Altus, to serve as Floor Leader.

Share |