Monday, October 4, 2010

Coburn First To Sign Term Limits Pledge

Senator Tom Coburn today became the first member of Congress to sign a term limits pledge.

The proposed pledge, an amendment, would limit House members to three consecutive terms of two years each and Senate members to two consecutive terms of six years each.

Coburn, seeking his second term, said previously he will not seek a third term. He previously served three two-year terms in the House before invoking self-imposed term limits.

Share |